Maple Leafs assign eight to Marlies (AHL)

Sunday, 29.09.2013 / 3:00 PM Toronto Maple Leafs

The Toronto Maple Leafs announced Sunday that eight players have been assigned to the Toronto Marlies of the American Hockey League (AHL).

Joining the AHL affiliate are forwards Jerry D’Amigo, Spencer Abbott, Greg McKegg, Josh Leivo, David Broll and Jamie Devane. Also, the team has assigned defencemen Stuart Percy and Andrew MacWilliam to the Marlies.

The Marlies will open their ninth season in Toronto when the face the Grand Rapids Griffins at Ricoh Coliseum October 5 at 3 pm.

Back to top ↑