Welcome to the Official Site of Leafs Nation - MapleLeafs.com
MapleLeafs.com proudly sponsored by ROGERS™ Welcome to the Official Site of Leafs Nation - MapleLeafs.com

Leafs Announce Roster Moves

Wednesday, 09.15.2004 / 3:54 PM ET / Press Releases
Toronto Maple Leafs
Share with your Friends

Leafs Announce Roster Moves

(September 15, 2004)-- The Toronto Maple Leafs assigned the following players to the St. John's Maple Leafs of the American Hockey League today:

Goaltenders: Mikael Tellqvist, Jean-Francois Racine, Todd Ford

Defencemen: Brendan Bell, Carlo Colaiacovo, Dominic D'Amour, Jay Harrison, Regan Kelly, Tyson Marsh, David Turon, Ian White, Andrew Wozniewski

Forwards: Nathan Barrett, Chris St. Jacques, Ben Ondrus, Jeremy Williams, Matt Stajan, Kyle Wellwood

Returning to their junior clubs are the following players:

John Mitchell Plymouth (OHL) Mitch Bartley Vancouver (WHL) Shaun Landolt Calgary (WHL) Justin Pogge Prince George (WHL) Ryan Stephenson Kingston (OHL) David Halasz Oshawa (OHL) Jan Steber Halifax (QMJHL) Martin Sagat Kootenay (WHL)

Jordan Little was released from his amateur tryout.

torontomapleleafs.com is the official Web site of the Toronto Maple Leafs Hockey Club. The Maple Leafs and mapleleafs.com are trademarks of MLSE.  NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 MLSE and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

Terms Of Use | Contact Us | Employment Opportunities | Advertise on mapleleafs.com | Privacy Policy | icon AdChoices | NHL.com Terms of Use | Site Map