Welcome to the Official Site of Leafs Nation - MapleLeafs.com
MapleLeafs.com proudly sponsored by ROGERS™ Welcome to the Official Site of Leafs Nation - MapleLeafs.com

Leafs Announce Prospect Camp Invites

Thursday, 06.28.2012 / 11:44 AM ET / Press Releases
Share with your Friends

Leafs Announce Prospect Camp Invites

The Toronto Maple Leafs announced Thursday that the team’s prospect camp, held from July 2-to-5, will feature 42 players. The group will consist of four goaltenders, 25 forwards and 13 defencemen. All six of the Maple Leafs’ 2012 draft choices will be in attendance.

The camp will include on-ice practice sessions at MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence and seminars on conditioning, media awareness, personal development and nutrition. The camp will open with on-ice workouts on Monday at 10:00 a.m. The week will be highlighted with three intra-squad games which will take place from Tuesday-to-Thursday. The tentative on-ice schedule for the camp is as follows:

- Monday, July 2: 10:00 a.m. – On-ice testing (MasterCard Centre)

- Tuesday, July 3: 10:00 a.m. – Intra-squad Game (MasterCard Centre)

- Wednesday, July 4: 1:45 p.m. – Intra-Squad Game (MasterCard Centre)

- Thursday, July 5: 10:00 a.m. – Intra-Squad Game (MasterCard Centre)

*Media availability will take place following on-ice sessions.

Jim Hughes, Director of Player Development for the Maple Leafs, will oversee the five-day camp. Below is the full list of all 42 players invited to prospect camp.

Ander Alcaine G Briancon (FRANCE)
Justin Baker D St. Lawrence (ECAC)
Tyler Biggs F University of Miami Ohio (CCHA)
David Broll F Sault Ste. Marie (OHL)
Connor Brown F Erie (OHL)
Tony Cameranesi F Waterloo (USHL)
Greg Carey F St. Lawrence (ECAC)
Sam Carrick F Brampton (OHL)
Andrew Crescenzi F Kitchener (OHL)
Jamie Devane F Plymouth (OHL)
Max Everson D Harvard (ECAC)
Matt Finn D Guelph (OHL)
Richard Gelke F Mannheim (DEL)
Petter Granberg D Skelleftea (SEL), Sundsvall IF (SWE-1)
Justin Hamonic D Tri-City (WHL)
Adam Hughesman F Tri-City (WHL)
Cory Kane F Ferris State (CCHA)
Eric Knodel D New Hampshire (H-EAST)
Leo Komarov F Dynamo Moscow (KHL)
Josh Leivo F Sudbury (OHL)
Viktor Loov D Sodertalje (SWE-1), Sodertalje (SWE-JR)
Greg McKegg F Erie (OHL), London (OHL)
Mathias Niederberger G Barrie (OHL)
Tom Nilsson D Mora IK (J-20), Mora IK (SWE-1)
Ben Oskroba D Northeastern (H-EAST)
Franky Palazzese G Kitchener (OHL)
Stuart Percy D Mississauga (OHL)
Morgan Rielly D Moose Jaw (WHL)
Dennis Robertson D Brown (ECAC)
Brad Ross F Portland (WHL)
Matt Rupert F London (OHL)
Ryan Rupert F London (OHL)
Charles Sarault F Sarnia (OHL)
Reto Schaeppi F Zurich (SWI)
Jason Shaw D Belleville (OHL)
Brendan Silk F US Development Team (USHL)
Nick Sorkin F New Hampshire (H-EAST)
Garret Sparks G Guelph (OHL)
Dominic Toninato F Fargo (USHL), Duluth (HIGH-MN), Team North (MHSEL)
Brett Welychka F London (OHL)
Joel Wigle F Niagara (OHL)
David Wolf F Hamburg (DEL)

torontomapleleafs.com is the official Web site of the Toronto Maple Leafs Hockey Club. The Maple Leafs and mapleleafs.com are trademarks of MLSE.  NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 MLSE and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

Terms Of Use | Contact Us | Employment Opportunities | Advertise on mapleleafs.com | Privacy Policy | icon AdChoices | NHL.com Terms of Use | Site Map