Welcome to the Official Site of Leafs Nation - MapleLeafs.com
MapleLeafs.com proudly sponsored by ROGERS™ Welcome to the Official Site of Leafs Nation - MapleLeafs.com
  • RSS

Leafs To Conduct Prospect Camp

Thursday, 07.4.2013 / 4:19 PM ET / News
Toronto Maple Leafs
Share with your Friends

Leafs To Conduct Prospect Camp

The Toronto Maple Leafs announced on Thursday that the team’s prospect camp will be held from July 9-to-12 and will feature two scrimmages. The scrimmages will take place at MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence on Wednesday, July 10 at 2:45 p.m. and Thursday, July 11 at 10 a.m. Media interviews will follow the scrimmages.

The prospect camp will feature 34 players consisting of four goaltenders, 18 forwards and 12 defencemen. All five of the Maple Leafs’ 2013 draft choices will be in attendance, including Toronto’s first-round selection, Frederik Gauthier.

The camp will include on-ice practice sessions at the MasterCard Centre and private seminars on conditioning, media awareness, personal development and nutrition. The week will be highlighted with Wednesday and Thursday’s scrimmages.

Jim Hughes, Director of Player Development for the Maple Leafs, will oversee the four-day camp.

Below is the full list of all 34 players invited to prospect camp.


Matt Bellerive F Red Deer (WHL)

Antoine Bibeau G PEI (QMJHL)

Tyler Biggs F Oshawa (OHL)/Toronto (AHL)

Dominik Bittner D Mannheim (GER)

David Broll F Sault Ste. Marie (OHL)/Toronto (AHL)

Connor Brown F Erie (OHL)

Josh Burnside F Mississauga (OHL)

Tony Cameranesi F University of Minnesota Duluth (WCHA)

Teddy Doherty D Boston College (H-East)

Matt Finn D Guelph (OHL)

Frederik Gauthier F Rimouski (QMJHL)

Christopher Gibson G Chicoutimi (QMJHL)

Kevin Goumas F University of New Hampshire (H-East)

Petter Granberg D Skelleftea (SEL)

Fabrice Herzog F EV Zug (Swiss-A)/ EV Zug (U-20)

Andreas Johnson F Vastra Frolunda (SEL)/Vastra Frolunda (J20)

Eric Knodel D University of New Hampshire (H-East)

Mike Kunzle F GC Kusnacht Lions (SUI)

Josh Leivo F Sudbury (OHL)/Kitchener (OHL)/Toronto (AHL)

Mack Lemmon F Niagara (OHL)/Belleville (OHL)

Viktor Loov D Sodertalje (SWE-1)

Andrew MacWilliam D University of North Dakota (WCHA)/Toronto (AHL)

Beau McCue F Tri-City (WHL)

Charlie Millen G Ottawa Jr. Senators (CCHL)

Tom Nilsson D Mora (SWE-1)

Stuart Percy D Mississauga (OHL)/Toronto (AHL)

Kevin Raine D London (OHL)/Sudbury (OHL)

Morgan Rielly D Moose Jaw (WHL)/Toronto (AHL)

Dennis Robertson D Brown (ECAC)

Matt Rupert F London (OHL)

Ryan Rupert F London (OHL)

Garret Sparks G Guelph (OHL)/Toronto (AHL)

Dominic Toninato F Fargo (USHL)

Carter Verhaeghe F Niagara (OHL)

torontomapleleafs.com is the official Web site of the Toronto Maple Leafs Hockey Club. The Maple Leafs and mapleleafs.com are trademarks of MLSE.  NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 MLSE and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

Terms Of Use | Contact Us | Employment Opportunities | Advertise on mapleleafs.com | Privacy Policy | icon AdChoices | NHL.com Terms of Use | Site Map